Identification of Beetle

Asked June 19, 2020, 12:32 PM EDT

Can you tell me what these are? They are all over a couple sections of our fence

Clackamas County Oregon

1 Response

Thank y for the images.

Lucky you! So many ladybug pupae and adults all in one place!

The ladybug life cycle has 4 stages: Adult; egg; larva; and pupa. The pupa is a non-moving, non-feeding stage. In a relatively short time, each pupa will split down the back and a ladybug will step out, fully developed. Ladybugs come in an array of red, oranges, yellow, and even ashy gray, some with spots, some without.

Here's brief info about ladybugs and their life cycle:
"Convergent Lady Beetle" -