Gluten or Wheat Free Special Diet

Asked February 18, 2015, 9:45 AM EST

Would you add a Gluten or Wheat Free section to your special diets? I can not eat wheat.

Yakima County Washington

1 Response

We certainly understand your request but because we cannot control the exact ingredients that someone might purchase or how those ingredients were processed, we cannot categorize a recipe as gluten free. You can use our recipe category "Main Ingredients" in the Sort the Recipes box to look under grains for recipes that use other grains as a main ingredient. You might also try substituting a gluten-free flour product for wheat flour in other recipes. As you are probably aware, gluten is contained in foods other than wheat or wheat flour.